Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Crafter Q&A #3 JustBeHappy

Alessandra Of  JustBeHappy
1) List a short blurp about yourself! Ie: married, children, location, etc.
My name is Alessandra, I am 30 years old.  I've been married for 5 years, this July.  We have one beautiful little boy and we live in Tacoma, WA.

2) Whats the name of your handmade business and why is it named that way?
Just be Happy. my husband and I were chatting one day and in the middle of the conversation he said that just be happy should be my moto, I stuck with it!

3) What do you specialize in?
i have a variety of crochet items, like hats, toys, necklaces and patterns.

4) What made you want to venture into the world of handmade sales?
crochet is my passion, I relax while I do it and since I became a stay at home mom, I figured I could do what I love and make a little money, too.

5) Where is your "office" located?
bedroom or living room, while my son naps.

6) What is your most favorite item you have made or make?
Baby hats, toys and granny squares!

7) What other passions do you have?
I like to cook and bake, read, but my favorite thing is to spend time with my husband and my son.

8) What are some of your favorite things? Ie: color, food, place, etc.
I like things very colorful, but if I have to choose it would be pink or turquoise blue.  I love Italian food, but I'd love to eat chocolate for breakfast, lunch and dinner.  My favorite place is home.

9) Who inspires you? This is a very general question for a reason!
My sister is a big inspiration, she is like a mom to me, she helped raise me after my mom passed away when I was 8 years old, she is a brave and beautiful person, I love her and thank her  in my prayers every night.

10) What do you want people to think/see/feel when they look your handmade things up?
Happy. I just want them to be happy. :o)


 Want to see more from Mrs. Alessandra ?? Check out her sites below

3 comments:

  1. Thank you so much, Erin!
    I'll blog about it later on today.
    :O)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nice to knoiw more about you Allesandra.

    ReplyDelete